Delete browser data

Some data is saved in the browser for your convenience. For example, passwords you entered, autofill data, search terms, and addresses of visited sites. There are two options for protecting your anonymity in the browser:

Attention.
  • It's not effective to delete your data after you visit a site, since a hacker might steal it during your visit.
  • If you delete your data, you risk losing information that you might need (such as passwords).
  1. Delete data
  2. Data that you can't delete
  3. If syncing is enabled

Delete data

Data that you can delete
Data type Comments
Browsing history Addresses of web pages you have visited and all IP addresses associated with these pages.
Download history List of downloaded files in the browser. The actual files remain on the computer.
Files saved in the cache Web page elements that the browser has saved in the cache in order to load them faster on the next visit.
Cookies and other website data and plugins
Saved passwords Passwords that you saved in Yandex.Browser for automatic authentication on websites.
Autofill form data Autofill data that you entered in web forms.
Media licenses Licenses to reproduce purchased content such as films and music. Please cancel these licenses before you sell or donate your computer.
Data type Comments
Browsing history Addresses of web pages you have visited and all IP addresses associated with these pages.
Download history List of downloaded files in the browser. The actual files remain on the computer.
Files saved in the cache Web page elements that the browser has saved in the cache in order to load them faster on the next visit.
Cookies and other website data and plugins
Saved passwords Passwords that you saved in Yandex.Browser for automatic authentication on websites.
Autofill form data Autofill data that you entered in web forms.
Media licenses Licenses to reproduce purchased content such as films and music. Please cancel these licenses before you sell or donate your computer.
To delete data
  1. Use the keyboard shortcut Ctrl + Shift + Del (in Windows) or Shift + + Backspace (in macOS).
  2. In the Clear browsing data list, select the time range you want to delete cookies for.
  3. Select the data types you want to delete.
  4. Click Clear browsing data.

Data that you can't delete

Data type Comments
Extensions Extensions can store data on your computer or in your Yandex account. To erase this information, delete the extension itself.
Site permissions Go to the settings to delete handling rules for website elements (pop-up windows, microphone access, etc.) and exceptions for specific websites.
Data type Comments
Extensions Extensions can store data on your computer or in your Yandex account. To erase this information, delete the extension itself.
Site permissions Go to the settings to delete handling rules for website elements (pop-up windows, microphone access, etc.) and exceptions for specific websites.

If syncing is enabled

If syncing is enabled, data deleted from your computer will be deleted from all your devices during the next sync.